????????????????????????????????????

Information, General Terms & Condition

Arrival & Departure

Zermatt is car-free. Here, electric taxis and electric buses take over the transportation. You can park your car in Täsch. We recommend the parking Matterhorn Terminal (CHF 15.50 / for 24 hours), if you wish to travel to Zermatt by train. The Zermatt Shuttle (CHF 8.40 / Retour CHF 16.80) takes you from the Matterhorn Terminal to the village centre of Zermatt  in 12 minutes, idyllic views included. The train runs every 20 minutes between 5:55 to 21:35. More information at: www.sbb.ch.

Another charming way to get to Zermatt is by Taxi Christophe. Park your vehicle at the monitored car park in Täsch and enjoy a ride with Taxi Christoph to the entrance of Zermatt. A welcome schnapps is included in the service. Reserve your parking under: http://www.3535.ch/

We are happy to pick you up between 8:00 to 21:00 at no charge from the entrance or at the station of Zermatt in our gold-brown Matthiol Boutique Hotel electric car.

Check-in & Check-out

Check in is from 15.00 on the day of arrival, on your departure day we ask you to check out until noon. We are happy to store your luggage on your on arrival and departure day.

Restaurant

We look forward to welcoming you at our modern grill restaurant Filet et Fils. We recommend making a reservation especially on the weekends, please contact us!

We also gladly make reservations at other restaurants for you. During the winter season, the tables are booked quickly. During this time, we recommend making timely reservation for both, lunch and dinner.

Schools & Guides

Zermatt has many highly qualified ski schools and mountain guides. During high season, we recommend to organise courses, tours, guides and teachers ahead. We are happy to find the suitable  teachers and guides, as well as doing the booking for you.

Massages

A variety of massages from relaxing to sporty massages can be booked at our spa at additional charge. You will find an overview of our offer here (link). We gladly make an appointment with our massage therapist Jo for you.

Concierge Service

Do you have special requirements or unusual requests? Our keen and omniscient reception team organises, what the heart desires: airport transfers, helicopter flights, paragliding and much more.

Pets

At Matthiol Boutique Hotel your four-legged friend will get that special vacation feeling as we greet him/her with a cuddly blanket and food bowl – please bring your pet food suiting your individual preferences. Additional charge CHF 20.00/per night. Please let us know in advance, if you plan to bring your pet.

Guarantee

We guarantee your booking after you have submitted your credit card number and expiration date for security. Without this information, your room can be given away without further notice.

Cancellations

You can cancel your room free of charge up to 15 days prior to arrival. We will charge 100% of the price paid for room cancellations less than 15 days prior to arrival or for no-shows.

Cancellations at Christmas & New Year

Due to the high demand during the holiday season, we confirm bookings for Christmas and New Years only after a 50% deposit the price. This must be received until two months prior to arrival. You will receive the invoice for this deposit via email during the booking process. For cancellations less than 60 days prior to arrival 100% of the price to be paid become due.

Methods of Payment

Next to the cards Visa, MasterCard, American Express, EC Maestro we accept Swissrancs in addition. We charge a small exchange fee for payments in Dollars and Euros.

Booking Hotel Booking Apartments Stay 3 Pay 2

Hotel Matthiol, Zermatt
Hotel Matthiol, Zermatt
Hotel Matthiol, Zermatt

Informationen und AGB’s

Anreise & Abreise

Zermatt ist autofrei, hier übernehmen Elektrotaxis und Elektrobusse den Transport. Sie können Ihren Wagen in Täsch parken. Wir empfehlen Ihnen das Parking Matterhorn Terminal (CHF 15.50/für 24h), wenn Sie mit der Bahn nach Zermatt weiterreisen möchten. Vom Matterhorn Terminal bringt der Zermatt Shuttle (CHF 8.40/ Retour CHF 16.80) Sie in 12 Minuten ins Dorfzentrum von Zermatt, idyllische Aussichten inklusive. Die Bahn verkehrt alle 20 Minuten zwischen 5.55 Uhr und 21.35 Uhr. Mehr Informationen unter:  www.sbb.ch.

Eine weitere charmante Art der Anreise ist Taxi Christophe. Stellen Sie Ihren Wagen auf dem überwachten Parkplatz in Täsch ab und lassen Sie sich von Taxi Christoph an den Ortseingang von Zermatt fahren. Ein Begrüssungsschnaps ist im Service inklusive. Reservieren Sie ihren Parkplatz unter: http://www.3535.ch/

Wir holen Sie zwischen 8.00 und 21.00 Uhr gerne kostenlos mit unseren gold-braunen Matthiol Elektroauto am Ortseingang oder am Bahnhof von Zermatt ab.

Check-in & Check-out

Am Anreisetag können Sie ab 15.00 Uhr einchecken, am Abreisetag bitten wir Sie bis 12.00 Uhr auszuchecken. Ihr Gepäck deponieren wir gerne am An- und Abreisetag bei uns.

Restaurant

Wir freuen uns, Sie auch in unserem modernen Grillrestaurant Filet et Fils als Gast zu begrüssen. Besonders an den Wochenenden empfehlen wir Ihnen hier eine Reservierung, sprechen Sie uns an!

Wir übernehmen auch gerne die Reservierungen in anderen Restaurants für Sie. Während der Wintersaison sind die Tische schnell ausgebucht. In dieser Zeit raten wir, Plätze sowohl abends als auch mittags rechtzeitig zu reservieren.

Skischulen & Bergführer

Zermatt hat viele hochqualifizierte Skischulen und Bergführer. Während der Hochsaison empfehlen wir Ihnen Kurse, Touren, Führer und Lehrer vorausschauend zu organisieren. Wir übernehmen gerne auch die Suche nach geeigneten Lehrern und Führern, sowie die Buchung für Sie.

Massagen

In unserem Spa-Bereich können verschiedene, erholsame oder sportliche Massagen gegen Aufpreis gebucht werden. Eine Übersicht über unser Angebot finden Sie hier . Wir reservieren Ihnen gerne einen Termin bei unserer Masseurin Jo.

Concierge-Service

Haben Sie besondere Vorstellungen oder ausgefallene Wünsche? Unser aufgewecktes und allwissendes Rezeptionsteam organisiert Ihnen, was das Herz begehrt: Flughafen-Transfers, Helikopterflüge, Paragliding und vieles mehr.

Haustiere

Im Matthiol bekommt auch ihr vierbeiniger Freund Urlaubsgefühle, wenn wir ihn mit einer Kuscheldecke und einem Fressnapf begrüssen– bitte Futter nach individuellen Vorlieben selber mitbringen. Aufpreis CHF 20.00/pro Nacht.Wir bitten Sie um eine Voranmeldung.

Garantie

Wir garantieren Ihre Buchung nachdem Sie uns Ihrer Kreditkartennummer mit Ablaufdatum zur Sicherheit hinterlegt haben. Ohne diese Angaben können Ihre Zimmer ohne weitere Benachrichtigung weiter vergeben werden.

Stornierung

Sie können bis 15 Tage vor Anreise kostenfrei Ihr Zimmer stornieren. Bei Zimmerstornierungen weniger als 15 Tage vor Anreise oder bei Nicht-Anreise werden 100% des Buchungspreises fällig.

Stornierungen Weihnachten & Neujahr

Wegen der hohen Nachfrage zu den Feiertagen bestätigen wir Buchungen zu Weihnachten und Neujahr erst bei einer Anzahlung von 50% des Buchungspreises. Diese muss bis zwei Monate vor Anreise bei uns eingegangen sein. Die Rechnung für diese Anzahlung erhalten Sie bei Buchung von uns per Email. Bei Stornierungen weniger als 60 Tage vor Anreise werden 100% des Buchungspreises fällig.

Zahlungsmittel

Neben Schweizer Franken und Goldbarren akzeptieren wir folgende Karten:

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, EC Maestro

Booking Hotel Booking Apartments Stay 3 Pay 2